The Class of 2023 Graduates!

On the morning of Friday, June 9, 2023 at a beautiful ceremony on the Hill, 123 members of the Class of 2023 graduated from Hopkins School, surrounded by family, friends, faculty and staff.
Head of School Matt Glendinning began the festivities, followed by an Invocation by Imam Omer Bajwa, Muslim Chaplain of Yale University. Senior Class President Dev Madhavani gave the Salutatory address, in which he shared what he learned about himself during the pandemic, to take the time to be in the present as opposed to always focused on the future. Senior Savan Parikh delivered the Valedictory Address, in which he spoke of his experience studying abroad in Germany and the value of expanding your horizons and world view. 
Matt Glendinning addressed the Class of 2023 in his first graduation address of his Hopkins tenure. He shared what he has learned from this class, calling out many individuals and moments they shared together over the course of the school year. 
Vince Calarco, President of the Hopkins Committee of Trustees, accompanied by Head Adviser Lars Jorgensen ’82 and Matt Glendinning, delivered diplomas to each graduating senior. Exceptional performances by the Hopkins Choir and Orchestra throughout added to the emotion of the graduation ceremony.
After all the diplomas were conferred, Joy Xu ’23 handed over the Hopkins flag to incoming Student Council President Preston Parker ’24. The Class of 2023 left the tent as graduates, and were greeted by the faculty in a receiving line, before joining their families for continued celebrations. 
Watch the Commencement Ceremony in full in the video below the graduates list.
Please enjoy browsing all photos taken by photographer Johnathon Henninger here. You may download any images and order prints if you would like. Photos from Highpoint will be emailed to families directly.  

Oluwademilade Caleb
Arjun Aggarwal
Rhea Ahuja
Arianna Amoedo
Arnar Helgi Arnarsson
Laura Silvana Attanasio
Arin Makarand Bhandari *
Reagan Charlotte Botti
Aiden Patrick Boyle
Dhalia Mae Brelsford
Julia Irene Brennan
Luke Hamilton Brennan
Lynneah Bretoux
Marco Buschauer
Benjamin Morse Card *
Natalie Schulz Card
Caterina Cassin
Sophia Elaine Chavez
Samuel Lucas Cherry
Brandon Yeonsei Chung
Caroline Chustecki
Nicolas Francesco Ciminiello
Isabel Rose Clare
Mikiko Marilyn Coakley
Charlotte Sophia Cocozza
Isabella Lynn Consentino
Patrick Joseph Cooney
Melody Cui *
McKenna Jane D’Amico
Megan Brody Davis *
Assata Dawson
Matthew Vincent DeLaurentis
Jean-Luc Zephyr Depardieu
Evangeline Simmons Doolittle
Piper Rooney Dove
Malcolm Aleksei Kweku Edusa
Zacchary James Edwards
Blake Alexander Erenhouse
Margaret Elizabeth Fearon
Joshua Darius Ferreira
Charles Paz Fisher *
Julia Isabella Fok
Riley James Foushee
Sylvia Spencer Franz
Esther Joyce Gao
Moustapha Gassama
Nina Wen-Xin Gernhardt
Zhu Gong
Abigail Grauer *
Adam Robert Hagens *
Kyle William Holler *
Jacqueline Oen Wei Hsiao
Rachael Run-Xin Huang
Timothy Edward Johnson
Juliet Rebecca Joseph
Maximilian James Kelly
Sara Sage Kenyon
Michael Henry Kluger
Austin Irving Koff
Vladislav Kolotnikov
Sebaga Coyne Kombo
Michael Claude Willis Lau
Nicholas Eunsuk Lee *
Tanner Allen Lee
Jonathan Joaquim Vieira Leite
Ava Bailey Littman
Sofia Anabel Llovera
Luke Yexiang Lu
Dev Manish Madhavani *
Sydney Allana Matthews
Amy Samantha Metrick *
Abigail Helen Murphy
Julia Griffith Murphy *
Aisha Kende Nabali
Sophia Louise Neilson
Steve Le Nguyen
Luke Patrick O’Connell
Simon Olshan-Cantin
Trevor Alvin Orlins
Lily Claire Panagos
Aanya Trishna Panyadahundi
Katherine Ann Papadatos *
Savan Emu Parikh *
Arielle Autumn Rieder
Michael Rutherford Roberts
Daniela Rodriguez-Larrain
     Fernandez *
Cyrus Sadeghi *
Alexander Howard Safir *
Laila Mumtaz Jehanara Samuel
Sofia Rose Schaffer
Ryan J. Schatz
Lily Rene Scheps
James Jared Schmitt
Krishna Gupta Scholand *
William Lukas Schroth-Douma
Kevin Thomas Seiter
Margaux Joyce Selfors
Nathaniel Katsuro Keola Seluga
William Lin Shaw *
Ingrid Lunaas Slattery *
Mia Rochelle Smith
Joshua Lawrence Smotroff
Zoe Caitlin Sommer *
Alexandra K. Spasov
Grayson Wycliffe Storer
Valeria Strickland
Harini Thiruvengadam
Nao Tomita
Amalia Sophie Tuchmann *
Egan Hanley Turner *
Chiu Yen Amber Wang Vergara
Sciana Vertusma
Ross Simon Vine
Luca Nicolas Vujovic
Amanda Z. Wang
Vivian Wang *
Andrew Phillip Williams
Serena Yikyiu Wong
Kaelin Botai Wu
Joy Alice Xu *
Hongyi Yan
Helen Zhou
Clara Grace Zuse
* Cum Laude

    • Voted #1
      Best Day School
      in CT, 2022

Hopkins is a private middle school and high school for grades 7-12. Located on a campus overlooking New Haven, CT, the School takes pride in its intellectually curious students as well as its dedicated faculty and staff.